Tsilumos Ensemble is pleased to present the 2022 edition of SALT New Music Festival in collaboration with Victoria Composers Collective and Quasar Saxophone Quartet. Concerts will be live-streamed on this page.


Concert of festival soloists

Friday 2:30 PM (PST) / 5:30 PM (EST) /11:30 PM (CET), January 7, 2022

Live-Streaming from the Philip T. Young Recital Hall


Dave Riedstra – Common

Wolf Edwards – um alleine zu kämpfen

Nathan Friedman – Prosopopoeia


Joanna Hood (viola), Liam Hockley (clarinet), Michael Dias, Nolan Krell, Ajtony Csaba


Concert of Quasar Saxophone Quartet

Friday 7 PM (PST) / 10 PM (EST) / 4 AM (CET), January 7, 2022

Philip T. Young Recital Hall and Live-Streaming


Katia Makdissi-Warren – ADN 0,5 % (2019)

Donald J. Stewart – l’Âme éclatant(e) (2020) Canadian premiere

Iannis Xenakis – XAS (1987)

Wolf Edwards – Torque (2021) premiere

Gordon Williamson – Breathing Room (2019, rev. 2021)


Concert of Tsilumos Ensemble

Saturday 7 PM (PST) / 10 PM (EST) / 4 AM (CET), January 8, 2022

Philip T. Young Recital Hall and Live-Streaming


Wolf Edwards – The June 2 Movement

Liam Ross Gibson – Karmutsen Formation

Thomas Nicholson – Atlas

Wolf Edwards – Civilian Death Toll

Nolan Krell – mais les cris, vous connaissez?

Maria Eduarda Mendes Martins – Self


After each concert, an après-concert discussion session will take place with performers, composers, and audience members, which can be accessed via this Zoom link.

Follow our facebook page for updates. 









 We are grateful for the sponsors of the Festival: